About Promoters

Sri Shankarlal GiladaChairman

GILADA Group was spearheaded by the leadership of Shri Shankarlal Gilada, who was the Chairman of the Company for 26years. He has extensive knowledge and has more than 60 years of experience of various industries.
Apart from being the founder & chairman of GILADA group, he was the Managing / Partner Director of all group Companies.

He was President of Hyderabad Karnataka Chamber of Commerce and Industries; and was the president of Karnataka Prantiya Maheshwari Mahasabha, Gulbarga & Bangalore for nine consecutive years. Also was the Vice President of Maheshwari Mahasabha world body representing the entire Maheshwari Community worldwide.

He is currently the adviser to the company and his rich and diversified experience makes the company and group remains strong.

Sri Rajgopal Gilada, Managing Director 

Aged 57 years is the Founder & Managing Director of the GILADA Group. He is an engineering graduate in Industrial Management Engineering and has done a Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management.

He has rich experience of nearly 33 years in various Industries. He is one of the Chief Architects of GILADA Group. Under his direct supervision, the group has been able to diversify into Power & Renewable Energy sector, which is the most promising business arm of the Group today. His vision is to have an accelerated growth for the group and to be a leader in the industry.

He was the President of Gulbarga Investors Association, Gulbarga. He was the secretary of Lions Club of Gulbarga during his younger days.

Sri Sampath Kumar Gilada, Director

Aged 55 years is the Founder & Director of the Group. He is an engineering graduate in the field of Electrical and Electronics. He has a rich experience of nearly 30 years in various industries. He is in charge of various group activities and independently handling steel wire, steel castings, business units of the group.

He was the president of Rotary Club, Gulbarga and presently he is associated with various trade and social organizations. He is an active sportsman and has made Lawn Tennis a passion. He has represented his club in various national & international events for the same.

Committees of the Board

The Board has constituted various committees to support the Board in discharging its responsibilities. There are four committees constituted by the Board – Audit Committee, Stakeholders Relationship Committee, Nomination and Remuneration Committee and Risk Management Committee.

Audit Committee

The Company has an independent Audit Committee constituted in terms of Regulation 18 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 and Section 177 of the Companies Act, 2013.

Composition of Audit Committee:
1. Dodballapur Narasihmamurthy Gopal – Non-Executive Independent Director
2. K. V. Prabhakar – Non-Executive Independent Director
3. Sampat Kumar Gilada – Whole Time Director

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

The role of the committee is to determine the company’s policy on specific remuneration packages for executive directors including periodic increments in salary.

The committee further considers and recommends persons who are qualified for board positions, evaluate directors performance prior to recommendation for re-appointments, persons who are qualified to be in senior management, formulate the criteria for determining qualifications, positive attributes and independence of a director and devising a policy on board diversity.

Composition of Nomination and Remuneration Committee:

1. Dodballapur Narasihmamurthy Gopal – Non-Executive Independent Director
2. K.V. Prabhakar – Non-Executive Independent Director
3. Rajgopal Gilada – Managing Director

Stakeholders Relationship Committee

In compliance with the provisions of Section 178 of the Companies Act, 2013 and Regulation 20 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Shareholders and Investors Grievance Committee of the Company was renamed as the “Stakeholders Relationship Committee”.

Composition of Stakeholders Relationship Committee:

1. Mr. K.V. Prabhakar – Non-Executive Independent Director
2. Mr. Dodballapur Narasihmamurthy Gopal – Non-Executive Independent Director
3. Mrs. Bindu Rajgopal Gilada – Non-Executive Promoter Director

Risk Management Committee

The role of the committee includes review of the risk management policy developed by the management, review of the annual risk management framework document and implementation of the actions planned in and periodical review of the process for systematic identification and assessment of the business risks.

Composition of Risk Management Committee:

1. Rajgopal Gilada – Managing Director
2. K.V. Prabhakar – Non-Executive Independent Director


Smt. Sangeeta Gilada age 53 years, B.Com Graduate, has 20 years rich experience in field of financial activities. Presently CEO of GFIL and also is partner/ Director in various Group companies. She was also the president of Inner wheel Rotary Club of Gulbarga (North).


Smt. Pallavi Gilada age 32 years, Engineering in Computer Science, has 5 years rich experience in field of financial activities, Presently CFO for GFIL and also is Director in Group companies.

Board of Directors

 Full Name                                                                                   Designation

Mr. Rajgopal Shankarlal Gilada                                               Managing Director

Mrs. Rajagopal Gilada Bindu                                                    Director

Mr. Sampatkumar Shankarlal Gilada                                   Director

Mr.  Prabhakar Venkobarao Kotakote                                Director

Mr.  Dodballapur Narasimhamurthy Gopal                     Director